the truth behind my domestic abuse story

To be able to read the truth from someone from the same community, and to read that we still live in the world where the victim is questioned more than the abuser is disgusting. I pray and hope with all my heart that she gets the justice she and every woman like her out there deserves.

unbalancedexistence

I’m exhausted. Mentally, physically, emotionally.

In every way possible I am exhausted. I’m exhausted of the lies and the misunderstandings. I’m exhausted of people taking my 2 year long abuse story and turning it into a 60 second ‘drunk accident‘ story. My heart hurts, my mind hurts and these have been the worst few months of my life despite the front I try to put up on social media.

You have to realize that people don’t usually publicize their hurt. You can’t judge how you think I feel based on how ‘happy’ I look in my Instagram photos and Snapchats. You can’t assume you know my opinion based on quirky captions I make regarding being single. I’ve been trying to make my break up look as normal as possible to the rest of the world so that I don’t have to answer questions. It’s easy to manipulate…

View original post 6,765 more words

Leave a Reply

